About the Science Research and Project Division

The mission of the Science Research and Projects Division at Marshall Space Flight Center is to expand scientific knowledge and explore the Earth and our universe in support of National and Agency goals. We are comprised of NASA civil servants and colleagues working in alliance with academia, US federal agencies, and international partners to develop space, airborne, and ground-based capabilities to better understand our home planet and its space environment.

SRPD Assistant Manager, Michael Goodman, Receives Lifetime Achievement Award

On January 8, 2020, Michael Goodman received the Martha Maiden Lifetime Achievement Award in Bethesda, MD. This award is issues by the Federation of Earth Science Information Partners (ESIP) and recognizes outstanding service to the community by individuals who have demonstrated leadership, dedication, and a collaborative spirit in advancing the field of Earth Science information. The ESIP organization recognized Mr. Goodman's early leadership of ESIP, his excellent work in climate and disaster research, his extensive field support, and his contributions to the ESIP community.

Michael Goodman with ESIP Executive Director, Erin Robinson
Michael Goodman with ESIP Executive Director, Erin Robinson

Congratulations to our 2019 Agency and Center Honor Award winners!

Dan Irwin: Outstanding Leadership Medal

Caleb Fassett: Exceptional Scientific Achievement Medal

Ernest Wright: Director's Commendation Honor Award

Andrew Molthan: Exceptional Service Medal

Jordan Bell: Early Career Public Achievement Medal

Ashutosh Limaye: Exceptional Achievement Medal

Emily Berndt: Early Career Achievement Medal

Chandra Integrated Acquisition Team: NASA Group Achievement Honor Award

SWEAP Solar Probe Cup Test Team: MSFC Group Achievement Honor Award


Timothy Lang: Certification of Appreciation Honor Award

High-resolution Coronal Imager (Hi-C) Team: MSFC Group Achievement Honor Award

Amy Winebarger: MSFC Innovation Award

Laurel Rachmeler: Director's Commendation Honor Award

Analysis and Review of NASA's Common Metadata Repository Team: MSFC Group Achievement Honor Award

Todd Berendes: Research and Technology Award

Patrick Gatlin: Research and Technology Award

Manil Maskey: MSFC Innovation Award

Chris Hain: Research and Technology Award

Colored Solar Flare
Scroll to Top